TABLE 2
Elected members of the Security Council, by region, from 2015* to the present

Year	Africa	Asia-Pacific	Latin America and Caribbean	Eastern Europe	Western Europe and Other States
2025	Algeria** Sierra Leone Somalia	Pakistan Republic of Korea	Guyana Panama	Slovenia	Denmark Greece
2024	Algeria** Mozambique Sierra Leone	Japan Republic of Korea	Ecuador Guyana	Slovenia	Malta Switzerland
2023	Gabon Ghana Mozambique	Japan United Arab Emirates**	Brazil Ecuador	Albania	Malta Switzerland
2022	Gabon Ghana Kenya	India United Arab Emirates**	Brazil Mexico	Albania	Ireland Norway
2021	Kenya Niger Tunisia**	India Viet Nam	Mexico Saint Vincent and the Grenadines	Estonia	Ireland Norway
2020	Niger South Africa Tunisia**	Indonesia Viet Nam	Dominican Republic Saint Vincent and the Grenadines	Estonia	Belgium Germany
2019	Côte d'Ivoire Equatorial Guinea South Africa	Indonesia Kuwait**	Dominican Republic Peru	Poland	Belgium Germany
2018	Côte d'Ivoire Equatorial Guinea Ethiopia	Kazakhstan Kuwait**	Bolivia Peru	Poland	Netherlands Sweden
2017	Egypt ^{**} Ethiopia Senegal	Japan Kazakhstan	Bolivia Uruguay	Ukraine	Italy Sweden

-

^{*} This Table supplements the Table in the book (pages 134 to 138) which lists elected members of the Security Council from 1946 to 2014.

^{**} Indicates the elected member which belongs to the UN Arab Group. Under an arrangement reached by the African and Asian Groups, since 1968, a candidate country belonging to the Arab Group is endorsed alternatively, every two years, by the African Group and then by the Asia-Pacific Group (see page 127 of the book).

2016	Angola Egypt ^{**} Senegal	Japan Malaysia	Uruguay Venezuela	Ukraine	New Zealand Spain
2015	Angola Chad Nigeria	Jordan** Malaysia	Chile Venezuela	Lithuania	New Zealand Spain